Term dates

Our aim is to have 100% attendance at our school, because we know that excellent attendance has a direct link to a child's achievement! Did you also know that Ofsted will be analysing our attendance figures when they visit us? Every single family's attendance will have an impact on our final Ofsted judgement.

Routine medical and dental appointments are expected to be taken out of school hours and/or in the school holidays. Travel during term time will not be authorised; this includes travel to visit overseas relatives or to take holidays.

If you take your child away during term time, then you are making a choice to deny them their education. You are also at risk of a fine or court action and your child could even lose their place at our school.

 2019-2020 Term Dates for Pupils

Michaelmas (Autumn)

Term time for whole school:  Wednesday 4th September to Wednesday 18th December

Half term:  Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October

Christmas Holidays: Thursday 19th December - Monday 6th January

 

Lent (Spring)
Term time: Tuesday 7th January to Thursday 2nd April

Half term:  Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February

Easter Holidays:  Friday 3rd April - Monday 20th April

 

Trinity (Summer)
Term time:  Tuesday 21st April to Thursday 16th July

Half term:  Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

Bank holiday - Friday 8th May

 

 2019-2020 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September

Lent (Spring)
Monday 6th January

Trinity (Summer)
Monday 20th April
Friday 17th July

 2019-2020 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September

Lent (Spring)
Monday 6th January

Trinity (Summer)
Monday 20th April
Friday 17th July

2020-2021 Term Dates for Pupils

Michaelmas (Autumn)

Term time for whole school:  Monday 7th September to Thursday 17th December

Half term:  Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

Christmas Holidays:  Friday 18th December – Friday 1st January

 

Lent (Spring)

Term time: Tuesday 5th January to Wednesday 31st March

Half term:  Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 

Easter Holidays: Thursday 1st April – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Trinity (Summer)

Term time:  Tuesday 20th April to Thursday 15th July

Half term:  Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

Bank holiday - Monday 3rd May  

 2020-2021 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September

Lent (Spring)
Monday 4th January 

Trinity (Summer)
Monday 19th April
Friday 16th July

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Vision

Our Blog